• Browse Spots
  • Review a Spot
  • Add a Spot
The Basics
Venue Categories
Some text
  • Activity Stream

All Reviews

TNH is the best way to find and connect
with local people and businesses!
Sign Up
no photo available
April 29th, 2017 at 12:34 am

We love HJC helmets. Anyone know where the showroom is now- we couldn't find it!

no photo available
April 28th, 2017 at 5:02 am

E-mailed once , called twice . I was told to leave my email , to leave my phone number and to send an email to a different address as the website was 'down' . I was moving house in Hanoi . All in all , no help , no service . A strange experience .

no photo available
April 25th, 2017 at 6:48 pm

Sinh and Eric have been working on my old man 21 year old body for over 3 years now. I really abused my body physically and mentally through sports and other extreme activities. Through all this time I have learned more about physiotherapy than your average practitioner of this art. I am able to walk and do activities to my hearts desire - without pain and new found strength with the education of my own body and mind that Eric and Sinh provide. I find my therapy in going here. They teach Awareness of our own bodies. They practice techniques and arts and explain to you everything that they are doing in the process with clarity. Often when I am travelling abroad suffering with nerve impingement, concrete-like trapezius muscles, jammed up deltoids, hip impingement and chronic pain in L4-L5 and all the other L's... I wish I could fly back home and get treatment from the 'golden hands of Vietnam'

no photo available
April 25th, 2017 at 2:30 am

This company are beyond a joke . They throw around words like IELTS and full-time with no further information and offer wages that are frankly a disgrace.

I feel sorry for any school or students who have paid them money . They look for the cheapest possible option and just hope it works with no care whatsoever in the education of their clients . I was offered a position of 25 hours a week for teaching 'IELTS' with no more information other than that . They should not be allowed to offer courses with which they have no knowledge of . The level of incompetence shown by SIC is a new low , even for me after working with many wonderful companies and schools in the past . I honesty hope they are shut down because they have no right to make money from education .

no photo available
April 21st, 2017 at 12:15 am

Furniture is OK but they have absolutely no interest in after-sales service. I bought an office chair and the plastic fitting for one of the feet has broken. I can't even get them to answer :(

April 9th, 2017 at 10:06 am

I really was just guessing and self medicating my problem, but Hong Ngoc gave me excellent care today. Yes, somewhat of a problem with language, but I feel my diagnosis was top notch. I feel I picked the best medical option for me today.

no photo available
March 28th, 2017 at 3:49 am

I've returned to Hai Phong and DTLC after working here some 5 years ago. I have good things to say about working at DTLC. They are a professional company who have always paid me on time, paid for my accommodation, paid for my visas, reimbursed my flights and I don't work a lot and get paid well. I've bad reviews online, but it was only from 1 guy who got fired for being a pretty average teacher. Overall, DTLC aren't perfect, but they are pretty good in my book.

March 26th, 2017 at 11:10 am

Lan Anh is the best tailor I have met in Vietnam. She made three perfect copies of my favorite pair of short pants — and she finished the work by the agreed upon deadline. I tried them all on and was overjoyed to discover that they fit perfectly and that she had not made a single mistake! And on top of that, her prices are very reasonable and she is very friendly. I will certainly go back to her in the future, and I will highly recommend her to all of my friends who are in need of a tailor. Thank you, Lan Anh!

no photo available
March 20th, 2017 at 11:17 am

This was the best massage I had in a long while ,the masseur was very professional and the envirment very relaxing .
I would sugget that you book before you go though, this place is very popular.

March 19th, 2017 at 5:03 am

Just plain excellent Vietnamese coffee (even the ice is made from espresso).

no photo available
March 13th, 2017 at 4:58 pm

It's very good place and awasome fitness center to workout

REDUCED BENEFIT FOR YOUR BABY GIRL: https://goo.gl/LafV86

REDUCE 9kg WITH YOGA: https://goo.gl/Mbdk8l

no photo available
March 9th, 2017 at 6:35 am

This is really just a thank you and to let others in our situation know that Little Plumfield is out there.

Being a local hire, no one is going to pay for schooling my kids but me. That means that international nurseries and kindergartens are out.

We're Vietnamese/western couple and while Little Plumfield has vague pretensions about being international, I'm actually very happy that it is predominantly Vietnamese. We speak English at home mostly so it's good for our little one to speak Vietnamese during the day.

There is some token English learning but basically as toddlers I'm more than happy for them to have fun, be cared for and learn how to play and relate to other kids. Anything else is a bonus.

Above and beyond the basic price of international nurseries, every other place I checked out insisted on various add-ons that were frankly insulting. It's wrong to have to pay a non refundable "holding" fee and then another "processing fees". Not to mention further costs for books and even the upkeep of the building.

Little Plumfield is very affordable. Also, what it has over other international nurseries is it is a reliable source of childcare. Public holidays aside it is always open and it's open office hours as it understands that parents have to work.

Our little one loves it there. I love watching her at home time (before she sees me). During the day she's fed, nappy changed regularly (and they're in the process of potty training her). If we have any special requests in terms of diet etc - they'll encompass it.

I don't need her to be prepared for school or have lesson plans - she's a kid. I just want her to be happy and continue her natural progression. It's just amazing to see her start to chatter in Vietnamese and English.

Every last member of staff is friendly and approachable and extremely helpful. I always come away from LP smiling.

I imagine that Little Plumfield wouldn't to be all internationals' taste - just as I'm sure there's lots of places that will tell you that what they provide is absolutely vital but at LP, our toddler is happy, clearly learning and developing and it's just brilliant to know we have no concerns when we're working during the day.

In short, if you're a mixed couple or indeed a wholly foreign couple who have no qualms about your little one learning Vietnamese then I can't recommend it enough.

Huge thanks to all the staff at LP.

no photo available
March 8th, 2017 at 8:49 am

I had a stressful, but thankfully limited experience with e-connect. Things started off badly. The provided housing located above and behind the office is anything but ideal. No privacy and very noisy. I’ve been teaching in Asia for a few years and cockroaches and rats are common, but our building was filled with them. Doors have chewed holes and packs of rats were regularly spotted in the kitchen and bathrooms. The shared bathrooms were dismal. Toilets with no seats, we had a single working shower with warm water for 10 people located on the same floor as a classroom. It was a bad joke.

Everything about them was haphazard. The evening after arriving in Vietnam, I was teaching classes. I was provided with no instruction, expectations, or even a simple guide. I had a full schedule my first week. They just have a pretty disorganized way of doing things. With the exception of a single teacher, no one was interested in explaining the text books despite repeated requests. The only feedback received was after an observation. It basically consisted of negative comments about my teaching. When I asked the observing manager what to change, he just questioned my experience as a teacher. Then proceeded to tell me I must not have experience in classrooms.

The office staff and teachers were obviously tense. There were ongoing problems with receiving pay on time or the full contracted amounts as promised. Don’t get me wrong, the staff and teachers were extremely friendly, but obviously distracted. The schedules were chaotic and the other teachers and myself received little support or help.

The lack professionalism was overwhelming among management. When The director threatened teachers with police action for leaving and a $500 fine despite no contract ever being signed, this was the final straw for me. Avoid them. If an offer is too good to be true, it usually is.

no photo available
March 7th, 2017 at 10:26 am

We have lived here for many years and we have tried a wide range of dentists. One dental is by far the best dentist we have found! For my children, the dentists are truly amazing in handling kids and calming their anxiety. They really take the time to work with kids, and do an excellent job. .. for adults too! We could not be happier with one dental! All of the staff are truly wonderful.

no photo available
March 1st, 2017 at 6:07 am

I injured my knee pretty badly while climbing at the gym one evening. Following a call from the gym manager, Eric came straight to the gym, despite it being 9pm. My leg refused to straighten and he immediately diagnosed it as a long-term compound injury and that a large amount of scar tissue was blocking my knee joint. He and his wife Miin treated me about three times a week for the following two and a half months, with a mix of massage, acupuncture, stretching and strength/conditioning exercises. The treatment was fully planned out to first manage my pain and then deal with the root cause of the injury (hip misalignment). I really appreciated the way Eric and Miin always explained the reasons behind what they were doing and what each aspect of the treatment is designed to do. I have now recovered full mobility in my leg and am following a stretching/exercise plan to get back to full fitness.

I would definitely recommend them and will go back if i ever need more treatment.

no photo available
February 22nd, 2017 at 6:02 am

Stayed there during 7 nights in January 2017 right after my arrival in Hanoi. It looks to be one the cheapest places in the Old Quarter for a single room.

Atmosphere is quiet. good sleep I had.

Prices
- 2 nightsx226K VND (10US$/night): Large room

Smaller room (~ 7US$/night)
- 4 nightsx158K VND
- 1 night@157K VND

Laundry costed me 32.5 K VND for 1.2kg of clothes.

no photo available
February 22nd, 2017 at 2:54 am

Indeed I don't want my kid to study inside an office building amidst noisy busy city center; but the fact that he loves going to school everyday is much more important to me as a mother

no photo available
February 21st, 2017 at 5:28 am

I can highly recommend Mai Lan as a teacher. I studied with her for about 1 1/2 years, and my Vietnamese is clearly better than most people's. I personally didn't study with a book but simply asked her for words and grammar and kept my own vocabulary lists, which worked very well for me. But of course she also has books etc.

no photo available
February 20th, 2017 at 10:06 am

This pool facility on front of the national stadium looks like to be a government facility, dedicated for the students/national athletes from National Sport university.
Equipped with 3 pools
2 indoors / 1 outdoor.
The one I tested so far is a 25m indoor pool

Opening hours for public
Tuesday to Saturday 06:00 am to 08:00 am
Sunday 06:00am to 10:00am

Ticket fee entrance: 120 000VND

Good pool design for serious swimmers.the best so far I went.

no photo available
February 18th, 2017 at 6:06 am

Swimming pool named "Sense Aqua" located on the 4th floor of CWD Hotel. The British council owns their office there. Pool ticket fare is 120000 VND (~5 USD). At this price , you have access to a 25m swimming pool and a small gym (some treadmills, weights, press bench, abdominal bench etc..) Locker / towels and sandals are provided. Opening hours from 6am to 10pm every day excepted during the national days off. The place is OK overall despite a ticket fee higher than the average price in Hanoi. I do not recommend this place for serious swimmers. My suggestion goes definetely for the olympic pool 50m at My Dinh district.