TNH

  • Browse Spots
  • Review a Spot
  • Add a Spot
The Basics
Venue Categories
Some text
  • Activity Stream

All Reviews

TNH is the best way to find and connect
with local people and businesses!
Sign Up
June 15th, 2018 at 3:12 am

The best shopping downtown since Intimex downsized. We just need more large supermarkets!

no photo available
June 14th, 2018 at 10:21 am

It is very hard to find a hairdresser who can PLAY but not work with their job like him.You will feel like being in your own world because he walked around cutting chair like a cat, with no sound except the sound of chinese traditional music. I was impressed with his creativity. He listened to me and understand what i wanted. Inevitably the result exceeded my expectation. So professional! If you want the best haircut, don't hesitate to visit this salon.

no photo available
June 14th, 2018 at 9:22 am

Before moving to his first-opened hairsalon 6 years ago, i already had my hair been done by him for several years at his cousin salon when i just moved to Ha Noi. He is very skillful,creative guy,especially his cutting skill is amazing,so accurate in every stroke. He always suggested me to change my hairstyle. Sometime perming or colouring and i have never been dissapointed with my hair as i stepped out of his salon. Im writing this as a farewell to him because im returning to my country this july. As an expat, im strongly recommened you to go to his salon as an experience in Ha Noi.

no photo available
June 14th, 2018 at 7:50 am

Trying new haircut in every countries where i travel to is my passion. Lukyly my hairtype is suitable to many hairstyles that makes me even more passionate in changing my hairstyles. Few days ago i came to Ha Noi and immediately finding a hairdresser who can speak english. After searching some hair salons on TNH, i decided to go to Tran Linh. The salon is small but he makes it unique in every details with antique furnitures. The washing was extremely relaxing that made me falling asleep quickly. Linh explained to me and step by step cutting my hair carefully. His english is quite fluent. I could feel his passion with his job via talking and watching him cutting my hair. At last, i had no complain about my hair, it was perfect. No doubt to say, i will come back to him.

no photo available
June 14th, 2018 at 3:50 am

Visited the Tran Linh’s salon for the first time today.My hair has not looked this good for years. Had so many comments saying how fantastic it looks.Glad I made the decision to change to this salon.

no photo available
June 14th, 2018 at 3:42 am

This was my first time in Tran Linh’s hair salon. It was very pleasant and relaxing experience. I got my hair cut short and dyed. My color looks natural. I am always nervous when I have a new hair stylist do my hair. However, Tran Linh did an amazing job. He listened to exactly what I wanted and was very good at letting me know what exactly he was doing, what products he was using. Plus, everyone that worked there was nice. I was impressived and so happy that I finally found a hỉ stylist that I can trust. Thank you so much Tran Linh.

no photo available
June 13th, 2018 at 4:14 pm

For the first time coming to Ha Noi to visit my friend, i was introduced to a new haircut by Linh who is very creative with my friend'hair. As i stepped into the salon,my feeling was immediately pleasant cause the music is so relaxing,everything is in order(although the salon is not spacious at all). After having my hair washed,he started cutting my hair. He didnt talked much but seeing him cutting my hair is an extremely different experience to me because he is very meticulous in every detail,he touched my hair like writing calligraphy with his fingers. My haircut took longer than normal because my hair is quite thick but in the end it was worth sitting patiently nearly 1 and a half hour. Im so happy with my hair. And of course i will come back to him for second haircut before leaving Ha Noi. Highly recommend you to Linh!

In Luxembourg
June 11th, 2018 at 11:07 am

a great volunteer organization !!!

I was volunteer with them, it was very very nice.

no photo available
June 3rd, 2018 at 5:36 am

We recently went through a surgical procedure with our teen daughter, and this was a very stressful time. Her surgery required a 4-day stay in the Surgical Ward on Floor 6.

*We had a fabulous surgeon, Dr. Dai. I would return to him again and again if needed. We fully believed in his ability to care for our daughter, and he was the "go to" person during our entire experience.

*The Ward was fine. Hospitals aren't hotels, and this one was as clean and organized as any other I've been to. Both my husband and I took turns spending the nights and never had any issues (though we, of course, hated the uncomfortable cots). Our daughter's needs were met well when she had an issue, but the language barrier can be very difficult and add another stress layer.

*Care was so-so. As I said, Dr. Dai was fabulous! However, our daughter was given a back catheter after surgery to alleviate pain. The (female) anesthesiologist said she would have no pain for 24 hours, so you can imagine our confusion when our daughter continuously complained about pain. By the end of the 24-hour period, after having several people check machines, etc., I LUCKILY was able to check her back when the pain med machine turned on: The med was dripping right down her back! I took videos and called Dr. Dai, who immediately came to her room. The catheter had slipped from her back, so I can only assume it was never placed well.

Dr. Dai handled the situation and got her pain under control.

*Our daughter is a vegetarian and was served rice congee 9 times. I'm not kidding. It wasn't good the first time, so you can imagine how we felt after the 9th time. We couldn't get anyone to understand that we expected something vegetarian besides congee, to no avail. Thankfully, we walked to the mall for food and brought plenty from home each day.

*Would I do it again? Yes. People overestimate healthcare in America, so we expect very little in terms of "quality" when handling an unexpected surgery. We wanted a GREAT doctor who was experienced and knew what they were doing. We found that in Dr. Dai and our oncologist. The rest of the issues were things we could deal with, as long as our daughter was treated and healthy.

no photo available
May 29th, 2018 at 9:08 am

Whilst on holidays, I went to Ruby Plaza to purchase a ring with 3 rubies
I chose the stones and design and they made it in the time stipulated.
Unfortunately, after wearing the ring for 3 times a stone fell out
I emailed the company twice to see how we could fix it and they did not respond.
Might be just unfortunate but at least they could have responded
So be careful, as I wonder if there jewellers are as good as they could be and if any issues they are not there to help/support

no photo available
May 27th, 2018 at 9:45 am

Really bad hair salon. I went for haircut and thin highlights in order to cover my natural hair (balayage) (the lengths of my hair was already white). His incompetent employees bleached all my head and even my length, so of course my hair was not white but yellow. They even colored in yellow my side cut. Then they made really damn ugly dirty marks everywhere. Then I asked to cover with a color (white of course), and they did not applied what I asked but applied another color. So finally my hair is dirty purple. I don’t even understand how is it possible that people like this is allowed to practice this job. They are far from being professional. And the must of the must, they are even not sorry and they let me go with this nasty hair colour. Avoid to go to this hair salon, is it the best I can recommend you.
Of course, they dare to provide really expensive services.

no photo available
May 24th, 2018 at 5:19 am

Rapid Tone Diet :- Fast Tone Diet does not understand any huge reactions for the body of the client. The course toward gathering of this equation is controlled by the specialists to guarantee that nothing turns out truly and everything is done in the most ideal way that is available. https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/where-to-buy-rapid-tone-diet-weight-loss

Diet >> http://factforhealth.com/rapid-tone-diet/

May 23rd, 2018 at 11:09 am

My favorite hand-tossed pizza in Hanoi. Service is great, food served piping hot, and priced right. Just plain great. Yes, they also have pasta and set lunches.

no photo available
May 13th, 2018 at 8:22 am

Do not work for this company. They promised me so much but when i got there they changed everything as they pleased.
They did not pay me on time.
They"misplaced" my documents and didn't take any responsibility for it.
They showed me lots of nice pictures before i came but what they actually had was nothing like it.
Do not make the same mistake i did.Don't even consider working for them.

no photo available
May 11th, 2018 at 9:58 am

Best travel agent. Perfect trip.
5 stars

no photo available
May 9th, 2018 at 1:30 am

Very informative. A gold mine for foodies in Hanoi

no photo available
April 22nd, 2018 at 5:37 am

I visited this salon for a haircut, based on recommendations read here. As my hair is thin and straight, good haircut is a must in my situation. Also, i have a fairly short hair and need a cut every 5-6 weeks. I’m fully pleased I found this place and thank all reviewers for posting.
One outdated piece of info here is salon’s address. Apparently three years ago they moved to 67 Pham Hong Thai Street in Ba Dinh. Just so others who go there for the first time can have easier time finding it.

no photo available
April 16th, 2018 at 3:29 am

Minh has been a great help to me over the past 3 years with all my queries and questions. The team are very responsive and have helped me out in medical emergencies in Vietnam and abroad.I would highly recommend meeting with the team and discussing your options, they are very well informed.

no photo available
April 3rd, 2018 at 6:31 am

Wonderful packers with excellent service!! The stuff came to measure estimate rate just after my phone call. I moved from HCMC to Hanoi with my husband with a quite numbers of cartons but it cost less than other company I used in a past. We were so happy with their hospitality and its value, we will difinitly recommend RT. Really the best rate and service in Vietnam!!!!!

no photo available
March 25th, 2018 at 1:48 pm

Chris is likely the best trainer in Hanoi. Try him out if you want to be fit!