TNH

  • Browse Spots
  • Review a Spot
  • Add a Spot
The Basics
Venue Categories
Some text
  • Activity Stream

All Reviews

TNH is the best way to find and connect
with local people and businesses!
Sign Up
Taken in Hanoi (June 2015)
December 18th, 2018 at 6:38 am

I’d like to share a very warm recommendation for Minh Ho as an insurance agent, who for the last ~4 years has helped my wife (Vietnamese) and me (not Vietnamese) with health insurance from both Liberty Mutual and Pacific Cross.

We've dealt with emergencies requiring immediate assistance in Hanoi, routine medical checkups in Thailand, direct billing issues, dental questions at Westcoast, and claim problems with Minh and he's always been extremely helpful and responsive. This also includes finding packages that cover maternity, which my wife and I have used successfully this year.

If you're looking for health insurance and not sure where to begin, Minh should be your first stop.

The quality of packages all differ from place to place so there's no one-size-fits-all plan that I can recommend, but I do highly suggest contacting Minh if you're looking for someone who might be able to help you find a health insurance plan that's suitable for you.

Thanks so much to Minh for all he's done for my wife and me, and have a wonderful holiday ahead!

no photo available
December 9th, 2018 at 12:04 pm

The place was spacious and brilliant for events of all kinds. Highly recommended.

December 4th, 2018 at 8:07 am

Higher priced than Pepperoni's but the same low quality fare. Had lunch at their Aeon Mall location this week - what God awful excuse for a pizza! I must say the service was excellent, but I'm sticking with Capricciosa (Vincom Bà Triệu) because I like good food.

no photo available
November 7th, 2018 at 10:19 am

I've been studied here. Very good

no photo available
October 30th, 2018 at 2:58 am

A wonderful and meaningful trips! Meet lots of new friends and explore breathtaking nature! Can't wait to book another trip with you!

no photo available
October 26th, 2018 at 5:03 am

I went to this storage facility earlier this week and rented a unit called M size. The store manager (Mrs Ly) was very kind and explained the whole process. I now have a key and can go to my mini storage unit anytime, which is great! Overall, very happy. Recommended.

no photo available
October 24th, 2018 at 7:10 am

Reminded me of Tacos bars in california. Has a really fun time here with friends on a rainy evening. The watermelon and basil margarita is DANGEROUS !!! was soooo good. From the food, the winner was the chopped cheese taco and the shrimp, which is spicy!! Price is ok, makes a nice change from noodles anyway :)))

October 18th, 2018 at 3:08 am

I give a one because there is not a zero. I don't even want to go into it but I guess I have to. I was prescribed a 24 hour monitor to wear because of a high blood pressure condition. It was explained to me, by the French cardiologist that my condition was serious and needed immediate observation and treatment. He mentioned things like stroke for example. I returned later to get the monitor only to find it had been given to a Vietnamese patient. I was told by a receptionist/translator it was not because she is Vietnamese but rather because her condition was more urgent! Apparently the Vietnamese nurse made this decision. Ok, fair enough. But now I am wondering having had a knee surgery there. Is my knee still messed up because I got bumped quality wise, you know, I am a foreigner, it certainly could not have been that serious. For you apologist Disneylanders out there, folks here do make decisions based on race, from both sides. In a restaurant or business this is annoying and pathetic. In a hospital, it is absolutely unacceptable. (And dangerous)

October 10th, 2018 at 9:06 am

Prices a little high here but I think the food quality is quite high. I do think the cakes are pretty bad - go for the banana bread since all the others are flavored sugar. I do like their salads and other healthy options. Service here is excellent and the Americano java deserves 5*.

October 10th, 2018 at 8:59 am

Thai Hotpot was great as was the Mango Salad w/coconut. We did have to ask several times for the music volume to be lowered. I will be back to try more dishes.

no photo available
October 5th, 2018 at 1:44 am

Things have changed for the better! Atleast at the Hai-Duong branch.

Honestly things last year were a disaster. An absolute joke. However, this was simply because of the fact that the previous director was a complete nightmare to deal with.

But enough about that. Let's talk about the good now. We have a wonderful director who is 100% also the best teacher I've ever seen. You've never seen someone make education so fun. I've really learned so much from his teaching style and techniques.

He is a South African man who has now taken over managing and making all the decisions at our branch. (Hai-Duong)

He's completely re-written the contract after having many discussions with all of our returning and new teachers and everyone feels very satisfied with it.

A big problem last year was also the food however now we have changed the menu to a much more balanced variety between western and Vietnamese food.

The accommodation is great. It's modern, cleaned daily and best of all we have a really great crew. There's even plans of upgrading our rooftop balcony that over-looks a beautiful lake into a full on chill room. We're talking table tennis, lounge, homey-styled bar and my personal favorite, a brick built BBQ.

Basically I just feel it's only fair to defined E-connect (Hai-Duong) as a returning teacher as I have pushed my way through a very difficult first year. However, now I feel confident in saying things have really changed and I'm very happy working here.

The changes have been immediate and effective which gives me the confidence going into the new school year already. And if things continue in this positive upswing, I even see myself signing a 3rd year. Well let's see.



no photo available
September 21st, 2018 at 1:26 am

Honestly, last year I was very close to writing a bad review after leaving the company. However, I am back working for the Hai Duong branch after completing an entire school year.

The reason I have come back is because this branch specifically is under new management. He is a South African man who knows what we want/ need because he has been a teacher for a long time. He's listened to our grievances and has really made some drastic changes.

It wouldn't shock me to see some people coming on for a 3rd year. We have a total of 5 returning staff members from last year's 8.

Last year there were some big issues. I agree with some of the statements mentioned above and those were the reasons I was going to leave with a bad taste in my mouth. They're no longer issues since the branch has had its year of growing pains (yes we did have to stay in a unsavoury hotel while they renovated. But now we stay in a pretty modern building with a LOT of issues resolved - I love my room now.)

The contract is probably the best one will get in Vietnam for day time only hours and we actually enjoy ourselves here. We're even revamping the food menu to our liking!

I think interested parties should check out the Hai Duong branch (I can't say much about the others).

no photo available
September 17th, 2018 at 7:21 am

He is really the best teacher I have met since I started learning Vietnamese.His first lessons are all about pronunciation and then you will very quickly learn the basis of Vietnamese.Son has a lot of experience and deals very well with all nationalities.I am french and have been following his lessons for a year.He is very patient and we laugh a lot during his lessons. I would not change him for anything so just get in contact with Son.He will make things easy for you schedule etc..
His method is outstanding and there are not enough stars to congratulate him and say thank you.
So yes you can just do it.

no photo available
September 15th, 2018 at 1:44 pm

Son is the real deal. Always on time, always prepared, always personable. His clients are CEOs, embassy staff, and lucky expats like myself. He gets the job done. Every month or so he has a party for his clients. Not surprisingly, everyone speaks Vietnamese.

I have been studying long, and now I speak well. Thank you Son

no photo available
September 10th, 2018 at 7:56 am

Sơn is great! He has a way of teaching and explaining Vietnamese that makes is x20's easier for me to learn.

I've had some incompatible teachers in the past and I've instantly clicked with Sơn's teaching style and learning program!

I'm currently on lesson 8/10 of the pronunciation lessons and looking forward to the next module!!

Cảm ơn Sơn và hẹn gặp lại 33333

no photo available
August 25th, 2018 at 9:34 pm

Wow. Just, omg, wow.

woooooooow

no photo available
July 27th, 2018 at 10:18 am

Andy is a very helpful, knowledgeable, and fun coach! He knows how to fix bad habits and build a proper swing. He is very observant and he knows how to make the important swing changes in order to create a big improvements. He is always positive, relaxed, and fun to learn from, yet we have always worked efficiently and made a lot of progress in my 60 or 90 minute lessons. He answers all my questions including many of the little details that I am curious about and he demonstrates what to do. I was very happy that Andy didn’t ask me to change too much about my service motion. I know it doesn’t look great on video, but with his help I was able to make slight adjustments and gain more power and consistency. I worried I’d get worse before I got better, but I was thankful that didn’t happen. 6 weeks ago I’d never beaten a friend of mine, but recently I won a set against him 6-0! I trust Andy is a very good teacher for all levels, and I highly recommend him to anyone lucky enough to meet him!

no photo available
July 18th, 2018 at 10:53 am

Outstanding service from lovely dentist. Most enthusiastic dental service I've ever experienced. Got my braces on 2 years ago now I have the perfect smile and got compliments from everybody around.

no photo available
July 15th, 2018 at 2:07 pm

Teaching at the public schools was fun but it was quite hard work. Students can get pretty rowdy at times. I like the school hour schedule so you can have your weekends free. Having textbooks and syllabus definitely was helpful. I appreciate the staff at Washington, they were friendly and supportive. They took me to my schools in my first week when I was new to the city. Overall, I had a positive experience.

no photo available
July 12th, 2018 at 4:14 pm

In my humble opinion, Linh gives the best haircut in Ha Noi, he listens carefully to what you want, has a real understanding of Western hair, understands how different cuts will work for different face shapes, an all round master of his art. I wouldn't let anyone else near my hair!