TNH

  • Browse Spots
  • Review a Spot
  • Add a Spot
The Basics
Venue Categories
Some text
  • Activity Stream

All Reviews

TNH is the best way to find and connect
with local people and businesses!
Sign Up
no photo available
May 24th, 2018 at 5:19 am

Rapid Tone Diet :- Fast Tone Diet does not understand any huge reactions for the body of the client. The course toward gathering of this equation is controlled by the specialists to guarantee that nothing turns out truly and everything is done in the most ideal way that is available. https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/where-to-buy-rapid-tone-diet-weight-loss

Diet >> http://factforhealth.com/rapid-tone-diet/

May 23rd, 2018 at 11:09 am

My favorite hand-tossed pizza in Hanoi. Service is great, food served piping hot, and priced right. Just plain great. Yes, they also have pasta and set lunches.

no photo available
May 13th, 2018 at 8:22 am

Do not work for this company. They promised me so much but when i got there they changed everything as they pleased.
They did not pay me on time.
They"misplaced" my documents and didn't take any responsibility for it.
They showed me lots of nice pictures before i came but what they actually had was nothing like it.
Do not make the same mistake i did.Don't even consider working for them.

no photo available
May 11th, 2018 at 9:58 am

Best travel agent. Perfect trip.
5 stars

no photo available
May 9th, 2018 at 1:30 am

Very informative. A gold mine for foodies in Hanoi

no photo available
April 22nd, 2018 at 5:37 am

I visited this salon for a haircut, based on recommendations read here. As my hair is thin and straight, good haircut is a must in my situation. Also, i have a fairly short hair and need a cut every 5-6 weeks. I’m fully pleased I found this place and thank all reviewers for posting.
One outdated piece of info here is salon’s address. Apparently three years ago they moved to 67 Pham Hong Thai Street in Ba Dinh. Just so others who go there for the first time can have easier time finding it.

no photo available
April 16th, 2018 at 3:29 am

Minh has been a great help to me over the past 3 years with all my queries and questions. The team are very responsive and have helped me out in medical emergencies in Vietnam and abroad.I would highly recommend meeting with the team and discussing your options, they are very well informed.

no photo available
April 3rd, 2018 at 6:31 am

Wonderful packers with excellent service!! The stuff came to measure estimate rate just after my phone call. I moved from HCMC to Hanoi with my husband with a quite numbers of cartons but it cost less than other company I used in a past. We were so happy with their hospitality and its value, we will difinitly recommend RT. Really the best rate and service in Vietnam!!!!!

no photo available
March 25th, 2018 at 1:48 pm

Chris is likely the best trainer in Hanoi. Try him out if you want to be fit!

no photo available
March 6th, 2018 at 1:52 am

I've worked with Shelton Development group. They are good company that set high standard for teaching English, and serve their people with care.

no photo available
February 23rd, 2018 at 4:21 am

Thank you for making my trip to hotel and back to airport so easy. Car was clean, driver was helpful too. Driver also on time. Fee was reasonable too. Can WhatsApp, line, WeChat. They will reply immediately. Will use their service again.

no photo available
February 1st, 2018 at 6:36 am

Chris has been a huge help to me. I've always struggled with yo-yo dieting and the never ending cycle of it whilst hating going to the gym. Since training with Chris, he has educated me on flexible dieting and created exercise plans that will keep me motivated and interested. I'm nearly at my goal weight, and in all honesty haven't had to sacrifice too much for it! Thanks again Chris!

January 31st, 2018 at 7:06 am

Excellent treatment for an extraction this AM with Dr. Pham Thanh Cong. It was totally painless and I liked the fact that he did not try to sell me on other procedures. I will be back very soon!

no photo available
January 24th, 2018 at 11:12 am

It is difficult for me to begin to explain how much Karen has helped my mind, body, and soul. The energy and experiences she provides are unlike anything I have felt in my life. I had never experienced bodywork before and she opened a new world to me! She makes bodywork approachable, personal, and interesting to allow you to connect with the process in an individual, unique way. I have recommended Karen to both my friends and family and would encourage anyone seeking to better their life through growth and reflection to visit her. Her work is truly transformative.t is difficult for me to begin to explain how much Karen has helped my mind, body, and soul. The energy and experiences she provides are unlike anything I have felt in my life. I had never experienced bodywork before and she opened a new world to me! She makes bodywork approachable, personal, and interesting to allow you to connect with the process in an individual, unique way. I have recommended Karen to both my friends and family and would encourage anyone seeking to better their life through growth and reflection to visit her. Her work is truly transformative.

no photo available
January 14th, 2018 at 2:30 pm

I have bought a few pieces from Mr Long. He is among the best art curators in Hanoi. I love his galleries (he has a larger one near the Politechnic University (Dai Hoc Bach Khoa). He has good eyes to pick emerging talented young artists. His art is not decorative but the real art, with a lot of soul in it. Strongly recommend.

no photo available
January 10th, 2018 at 9:29 pm

Looks like I really dodged a bullet. I applied to work at E-connect in June and I was immediately offered a teaching position, which would start at the end of August.

At the very last minute -- that is, with only one week to spare -- they told me I have to get my documents notarized at my embassy in America in order to get my Vietnam work permit. Well, that is no easy task here unless you live near Washington DC or New York City. If you don't live near those cities, you have to plan at least a 3-day trip to get everything done. Aside from that, my documents would have had to be notarized by a notary in my state's capital BEFORE being notarized at the DC or NY embassies. For me, that trip to the capital would have been a 2-day trip.

The guy who hired me (who shall remain nameless) said I could get my docs notarized at the U.S. embassy in Hanoi when I arrived. But it turns out, the embassy there decided to close for the entire month of September for renovations. I let the guy know this, and he basically said: "TOO BAD."

I had already bought my nonrefundable flight, too. That REALLY angered me. They had told me they were impressed with my resume, told me everything was spot-on and perfect, and encouraged me to get my plane ticket.

I had zero clue that you had to get your documents notarized before working in Vietnam. Had they told me all of this back in June (instead of a week before I was scheduled to leave the States), I could have gotten everything done.

Besides all of this notary garbage, the guy who hired me said: "We can not put a teacher into a school posting without work permit and demo lesson." -- And again, he told me this AFTER I bought my plane ticket.

So, what if I HAD come all the way to Vietnam, only to be rejected because they (whoever "they" are) did not like my demo lesson?????

After considering everything, I told them to forget it and they can find another teacher. The guy who hired me said: "Well, I have enough teachers here for now, but Cities X, Y, and Z need teachers if you're interested."

NO WAY, I told him.

After reading these other reviews (as well as other negative reviews on other sites), I'm happy I did not join E-connect. I'm sorry the rest of you worked for them and had a bad experience.

I'm just glad there are hundreds of other teaching opportunities available in Vietnam.

E-connect needs to either shut down or finally get their crap together.

January 10th, 2018 at 12:20 am

I just started learning with TVO for a few months and I really enjoy their style & professionalism. My experience has been very positive and I look forward to each class with my teacher Mi. She is very sweet and talented. She helps makes learning Vietnamese fun and exciting. I highly suggest TVO for anyone interesting in learning Vietnamese. I live in Hawaii but learn via Skype and its great!

no photo available
January 8th, 2018 at 2:06 pm

I stopped working with Chris about 6 months ago after my post ended in Hanoi. I was working with him for nearly 2 years, and i cant honestly say he changed my life. I definitely had some ups and downs over the last 2.5 years, but i learnt so much about my self. The best thing is, i can stay at a weight which i feel good at and still eat the food i enjoy. This didn't happen over night, but it was worth the time and effort. 5 stars Chris!!

no photo available
January 6th, 2018 at 7:18 am

Eric and his team at Weslake-Physio have really saved me and I highly recommend them to anyone in Hanoi with physio needs.

A motorbike accident left me with compression fractures in 3 vertebrae. The hospital doctors, who did not speak good English, were not able to communicate to me best practices for recovery after they released me from hospital.

After being told to stay "immobile", I spent 3 weeks in bed, but then I went to see Eric and he explained EVERYTHING to me in detail, in incredible English, and made me much more confident about the recovery process. From day one, I felt like I was in good hands, and trusted him to help me.

Over two months I saw Eric 2-3 times a week and went through incredible transformation. He has adjusted his practice amazingly as I have progressed from being almost unable to twist and turn, to feeling 95% back to normal.

He combines manual manipulation and massage with exercises, as needed, and uses machines to help muscles relax. He takes great care to answer questions and concerns that you have.

I honestly don't want to know how things would have been different if I hadn't found Eric. He is extremely professional, knows exactly what he's talking about, and will treat you well, at a great price.

Thank you Eric and team!!!!

no photo available
January 4th, 2018 at 2:11 pm

I came to Miss Ly to renew my visa, she's very helpful and friendly, the price is reasonable and clearly explained, I felt no pressure talking to her and will come back again in future. :)