Anony171
Anony171 on E-connect Vietnam
August 6th, 2017 at 8:55 am

If I could give this company a -1000 I would. The most disorganized, unprofessional company I've ever seen in Vietnam. The people here never take responsibility for anything, everything is always the foreign teacher's fault. I've seen instances where foreign teachers have had visa issues, have been paid late (Sometimes up to a month or later late), and the company accepted no responsibility or showed no remorse whatsoever. This company is all about the bottom line and could care less about its teachers or students. Also if you work here, good luck finding anything like oh, printing paper, a basic resource all teachers need, because apparently they can't afford this or just don't care to give it to the teachers so they can do their job. Some of the nastiest people I've ever seen in any company, they will stab you in your back so beware of this company and avoid at all costs!! One of the most horrible work experiences of my life happened with this company. Especially beware all single female teachers, I myself as a male have seen many instances where female teachers were discriminated against and abused by this company just for being female, and were treated with less preference than their male counterparts, such as being denied pay for the same thing the male teacher was paid for. This company doens't care what happens to the teachers or the kids, they're just trying to line their pockets and withold as much money as they can from you. Be careful to count your hours carefully as they will always miscalculate your hours, and conveniently these always work out to be less than your actual hours you worked. Avoid avoid avoid!!

 
hello666
hello666 on Timeclub
July 29th, 2017 at 4:12 am

Awful place, we visited and got seated on an empty balcony where the rain and wind just hit our faces, after trying the foods there we had food poisonings, I tried to contact the police but they already close the place before we came back. Avoid at all your costs. Just a place to make money without any morals.

 
piip
piip on Pho Cuon Thanh Hang
July 27th, 2017 at 8:32 am

phở cuốn là 1 món ăn rất ngon nó thanh mát, bổ dưỡng đầy đủ dưỡng chất very good

 
JHodgson
JHodgson on Washington Language Center
July 27th, 2017 at 7:12 am

I worked for Washington Language Center for just 5 months, but I had an absolute wonderful experience with them. Someone from WLC picked me up at the airport when I arrived, they took care of my work permit (and everything that came along with it), and any problem I had was dealt with promptly and effectively.
I worked at the center where I really enjoyed teaching the older age-groups and I felt that the book was a great match with their level.
I also taught at a secondary school where I had a lot of freedom to teach the students how I saw fit. I really enjoyed that experience because learning a new language shouldn't always be about what's written in a book and with all the freedom I had, I was able to incorporate a lot of fun and educational activities into the mix!

Overall, my 5 months at Washington were great. Unfortunately I had to leave early for health reasons, and the company was very supportive on this matter.

I would highly recommend Washington Language Center

 
johnspud
johnspud on Dalcheeni
July 25th, 2017 at 6:45 am

I honestly don't know why this place gets such impressive reviews. Only thing outstanding here is the decor, but the food is very average in my opinion. I have enjoyed far better quality in Indian food elsewhere in Hanoi and other VN cities. VERY AVERAGE INDIAN FOOD AT DALCHEENI!

 
willjoy
willjoy on Club Hi-End
July 23rd, 2017 at 6:39 am

Good pool, good alcohol, friendly staff. Great place to spend a night after work.

 
sibubble
sibubble on E-connect Vietnam
July 19th, 2017 at 5:33 am

I have now been working for E-connect for 2 months and have never been made more welcome by a company. I understand that in the past, mistakes have been made. This is only down to lack of experience and things getting too big too fast. The effort that has now been put into making the whole company as professional as possible is second to none. I have contacted many existing members of staff and none of them have ever been underpaid, as stated by the the previous reviewer. The new branches are all completely refurbished and modern. The teacher contract and it's many many benefits would be hard to beat and I can say that with 8 years teaching experience in many different countries. what i will say to any teachers looking for a comfortable, steady contract with a full course provided for all classes, is to come and have a look for yourselves and then make up your own minds and to not only believe a review written by somebody who may or may not have had a problem in the past.

 
willjoy
willjoy on Gapama Coffee Shop
July 12th, 2017 at 11:59 am

A lovely coffee shop with Japanese and English flavor. Excellent macha tea and coffee. Try the Ginger Tea!

 
johnspud
johnspud on Big C (Tran Duy Hung)
July 3rd, 2017 at 8:42 am

That terrible review kept me from going to Big C for many months, but the truth is that my trip to this market (by bus #50 from E. Ba Dinh) was pretty good, and I'll go again. I couldn't find everything I needed, but this is crazy Vietnam, after all.