TNH

  • Browse Spots
  • Review a Spot
  • Add a Spot
The Basics
Venue Categories
Some text
  • Activity Stream

Reviews by johnspud

TNH is the best way to find and connect
with local people and businesses!
Sign Up
johnspud reviewed Al Fresco's (Nha Tho) about 1 week ago



Higher priced than Pepperoni's but the same low quality fare. Had lunch at their Aeon Mall location this week - what God awful excuse for a pizza! I must say the service was excellent, but I'm sticking with Capricciosa (Vincom Bà Triệu) because I like good food.

johnspud reviewed Joma Bakery Café - Ly Quoc Su about 2 months ago



Prices a little high here but I think the food quality is quite high. I do think the cakes are pretty bad - go for the banana bread since all the others are flavored sugar. I do like their salads and other healthy options. Service here is excellent and the Americano java deserves 5*.

johnspud reviewed Thai Express - Vincom Towers about 2 months ago



Thai Hotpot was great as was the Mango Salad w/coconut. We did have to ask several times for the music volume to be lowered. I will be back to try more dishes.

johnspud reviewed Fivimart (Ly Thai To) about 6 months ago



The best shopping downtown since Intimex downsized. We just need more large supermarkets!

johnspud reviewed Capricciosa Pasta & Pizza about 7 months ago



My favorite hand-tossed pizza in Hanoi. Service is great, food served piping hot, and priced right. Just plain great. Yes, they also have pasta and set lunches.

johnspud reviewed Australian Dental Clinic about 10 months ago



Excellent treatment for an extraction this AM with Dr. Pham Thanh Cong. It was totally painless and I liked the fact that he did not try to sell me on other procedures. I will be back very soon!

johnspud reviewed Bánh Cuốn Kỳ Đồng about 13 months ago



You can't beat the quality of noodles at Bánh Cuốn Kỳ Đồng, and the Bánh Cuốn is top notch. This place is run by the nicest family and attracts a large number of smart locals, but there are plenty of us foreigners as well as tourists looking for a decent meal on Tong Duy Tan without spending a fortune.

johnspud reviewed Dalcheeni about 16 months ago



I honestly don't know why this place gets such impressive reviews. Only thing outstanding here is the decor, but the food is very average in my opinion. I have enjoyed far better quality in Indian food elsewhere in Hanoi and other VN cities. VERY AVERAGE INDIAN FOOD AT DALCHEENI!

johnspud reviewed Big C (Tran Duy Hung) about 17 months ago



That terrible review kept me from going to Big C for many months, but the truth is that my trip to this market (by bus #50 from E. Ba Dinh) was pretty good, and I'll go again. I couldn't find everything I needed, but this is crazy Vietnam, after all.




A great deal of fun at Games Night at Tea Talk Cafe

Y'all come!