TNH

  • Browse Spots
  • Review a Spot
  • Add a Spot
The Basics
Venue Categories
Some text
  • Activity Stream

Reviews by leeman

TNH is the best way to find and connect
with local people and businesses!
Sign Up
leeman reviewed Press Club, Hanoi about 46 months ago



The pizzas are great, the buy-one-get-one was a nice deal, but they now changed this to buy-2-get-one, difficult to devour 3 pizzas in a few days.... ;)

The seafood pizza is wonderful.....

Bring back the buy-one-get-one........

leeman reviewed Saint Honore (Xuan Dieu) about 46 months ago



Would aggree with the others, I used to visit 2-3 times a week in 2013, then the portions became smaller prices went up and I've not returned, that was till last week. I orderd a tea that was 35k last year, 55k now, this price increase for H2O and a few tea leaves is well beyond reasonable. The expats have thined out in Hanoi, but the attempt to make-up for less customers by increasing prices will see your restuant fail, many examples of this all up and down Xuan Dieu..




Had dinner there over the weekend, WOW, this was great, the presentation was brilliant, as for taste, absolutely spot on. The prices are very reasonable and much more value than many restaurants of the same class.

Will return with more friends and recommend Top Chef to all....

leeman reviewed Tacos - Fresh and More about 56 months ago



Went there the other day for lunch, was a nice setting, small but nice. Ordered 2 tacos and the nachos, all were prepared well and with nice ingredients, the home made hot sauce was very nice. Will return when the desire for tacos returns..

leeman reviewed Viet Fighter Gym about 59 months ago



Long,



Where to begin, the owner is a self absorbed tyrant not really interested in teaching a "whole" approach to fighting, seems only to be interested in his point of view. The gym itself is not well done, no towels no AC used makes it difficult to workout at times. Maybe that's why it's out of business??



Anyway, I'm a big guy at 1.79m & 110kg and not in this little owner guys weight class, if I were, would be fair to say he is in need of a lesson in manors and would teach him to respect others opinions about their own workouts.



Note to Long - winning a few local kickboxing events does not make you a tuff guy, you have a poor attitude and should not be an owner of a gym as you do not posses the intelligence to do so.

leeman reviewed Gecko Cafe (Hang Trong) about 62 months ago



Went there a few weeks ago and asked for a mango shake, what I received was yogurt and water and maybe a spoon full of mango. At 45k for the shake I was not impressed and sent it back. Reluctantly I returned with an out of town friend as it was close to his hotel. This time I ordered an avocado shake and surprise surprise, yogurt and water and the same small amount of fruit, again I sent it back. At least their consistent, charging a premium for providing low quality products..

leeman reviewed Vincom Mega Mall - Royal City about 62 months ago



Review of the 45% price increase, not the actual bowling lanes. Went there a month ago during a weekday as the weekends are far too busy, anyway, on the first visit the price of 1 game of bowling was 35K VND, I thought a fair price. Returned 2 weeks ago and was surprised by the 45% price increase to 50k VND for 1 game of bowling. When asked about this increase, the staff of course had no reply. Although 50k is not much for a bit of fun once in a while, it is the 45% increase that I find unacceptable. Seems to be another poor management decision to profiteer from their customers or they did not estimate their costs correctly. Either way, not venturing back to bowl as often as I planned.




A charity event and you’re being racist by charging double entrance price for foreigners, a very bad image for your event don’t you agree?

leeman reviewed Club de l'Oriental about 67 months ago



Overall one of the most uninspiring meals I have ever had in Hanoi. Agree with others that the physical settings are very well cared for and presented, but the food is why people come, well, in this case the food was more than a disappointment…

We ordered 3 starters and 4 mains to share between four, the tiger prawns were 4 deep-fried medium sized shrimp not at all what the menu described. These were dreadful, dry, tasteless and an embarrassment to the restaurant, well maybe not, as they seem to be doing the same poor quality meals over and over again. The other 3 mains were just as poor quality and with respect to the portion size of all the four served, SMALL and certainly not value for the $$.

Agree with the below poster, MSG must have been the cause of our headaches as the 4 of us experienced this the next morning.
From the lack of guests that night, I would dare to say that this place should be out of business very soon, at least as a restaurant, maybe it can be reincarnated as a wine bar, foot massage or a dentist office. :)

leeman reviewed Hanoi Panic! Thai Food @ Madake! about 68 months ago



Took my gal out for dinner there last week, she ordered the Pad Thai Tom and I the Yellow Chicken Curry.
Mine was acceptable in taste and texture, but was not the same quality as was in Mons’ previous location. My gal’s Pad Thai was old, as though it was from the previous day’s production; I had a taste and agreed it was not sufficiently prepared.
This was the insult, the injury was the food poisoning she had all the next day, vomiting ++ :( This was after consuming less than 1/3 of the portion, just imagine if she had eaten it all... Will agree with a few others about the price, too much for what you now get and I do not fancy the new location in a bar. Anyway, I’m sure this venture will end soon for obvious reasons, to bad as I really cared for the pervious location as Mon seemed more attentive.