TNH

  • Browse Spots
  • Review a Spot
  • Add a Spot
The Basics
Venue Categories
Some text
  • Activity Stream

All Reviews

TNH is the best way to find and connect
with local people and businesses!
Sign Up
no photo available
July 27th, 2018 at 10:18 am

Andy is a very helpful, knowledgeable, and fun coach! He knows how to fix bad habits and build a proper swing. He is very observant and he knows how to make the important swing changes in order to create a big improvements. He is always positive, relaxed, and fun to learn from, yet we have always worked efficiently and made a lot of progress in my 60 or 90 minute lessons. He answers all my questions including many of the little details that I am curious about and he demonstrates what to do. I was very happy that Andy didn’t ask me to change too much about my service motion. I know it doesn’t look great on video, but with his help I was able to make slight adjustments and gain more power and consistency. I worried I’d get worse before I got better, but I was thankful that didn’t happen. 6 weeks ago I’d never beaten a friend of mine, but recently I won a set against him 6-0! I trust Andy is a very good teacher for all levels, and I highly recommend him to anyone lucky enough to meet him!

no photo available
July 18th, 2018 at 10:53 am

Outstanding service from lovely dentist. Most enthusiastic dental service I've ever experienced. Got my braces on 2 years ago now I have the perfect smile and got compliments from everybody around.

no photo available
July 15th, 2018 at 2:07 pm

Teaching at the public schools was fun but it was quite hard work. Students can get pretty rowdy at times. I like the school hour schedule so you can have your weekends free. Having textbooks and syllabus definitely was helpful. I appreciate the staff at Washington, they were friendly and supportive. They took me to my schools in my first week when I was new to the city. Overall, I had a positive experience.

no photo available
July 12th, 2018 at 4:14 pm

In my humble opinion, Linh gives the best haircut in Ha Noi, he listens carefully to what you want, has a real understanding of Western hair, understands how different cuts will work for different face shapes, an all round master of his art. I wouldn't let anyone else near my hair!

no photo available
July 12th, 2018 at 3:07 pm

I worked for this company for one full academic year, which is about 9 months, and was happy with my time here. The staff was quite helpful, even when there were misunderstandings due to language barriers.

no photo available
July 12th, 2018 at 12:49 am

I worked here for one semester and it was quite a pleasant experience. Public School teaching is indeed challenging but I had lots of help and support. My greatest advice would be that to go into this realizing that working with government schools can be frustrating but ultimately it is quite rewarding considering how many students I was able to reach.

no photo available
July 10th, 2018 at 8:08 am

Fantastic service and excelent experience during my trip to Hanoi. Staff are so friendly, helpful and professional. I got into my braces 3 years ago, now I have the best smile.

no photo available
July 5th, 2018 at 10:20 am

I have been learning Vietnamese with TVO for about 1.5 months already. My teacher, Quy, not only loves to teach but has a knack to explaining the unexplainable.
If you plan to stay in Vietnam for a while, I strongly suggest taking some one-on-one lessons with TVO.

Tôi đã học tiếng Việt với TVO 1.5 tháng rồi. Quy, giao viên tôi, có thể giải thích những khái niệm và ngữ pháp khó để hiểu. Trông buổi học tôi học về văn hoá Việt Nam và nói, nghe, viết và ngữ pháp tiếng Việt.
Cảm ơn TVO và cảm ơn Quy!

no photo available
July 4th, 2018 at 5:02 am

This is not our agency.
As Jordan said, our contact are :
- 197 Hong Ha - Hoan Kiem Hanoi.
- vietattitude.net
- vietattitude.travel@gmail.com

Our legal team has been working on this.
The name Viet Attitude is protected by copyright and this is a violation of intellectual property.

The owner of the website refuses to change the informations despite sending all the required documents.

It's unfortunate.

no photo available
July 4th, 2018 at 4:56 am

This is not Viet Attitude.
They use the name to get customers.

The real agency Viet Attitude is at :
197 Hong Ha - Hoan Kiem Hanoi.
They have been there for 15 years since the creation of the agency.

The website is : vietattitude.net
and the email : vietattitude.travel@gmail.com

This is not Viet Attitude. Do not be fooled.

June 20th, 2018 at 6:27 am

ordered food monday night, the entire menu is copied from puku.

got a call from the driver saying he was outside. I went down and found an empty street. 6 min the later the driver calls again and tells me to go outside, I ask why he wasted my time having me go all the way down when he wasnt even in my street. His response was to get angry and grunt 'dit me' then he hung up and drove back to the restaurant who then refused to deliver again because I had apparently been rude to their driver.

If you do order from here, don't do it when a world cup game is on. The driver gets mad that he has to work instead of watch football and will swear at you and take your food away for no reason. Its a shame this restaurant have no respect for their customers.

June 15th, 2018 at 3:12 am

The best shopping downtown since Intimex downsized. We just need more large supermarkets!

no photo available
June 14th, 2018 at 10:21 am

It is very hard to find a hairdresser who can PLAY but not work with their job like him.You will feel like being in your own world because he walked around cutting chair like a cat, with no sound except the sound of chinese traditional music. I was impressed with his creativity. He listened to me and understand what i wanted. Inevitably the result exceeded my expectation. So professional! If you want the best haircut, don't hesitate to visit this salon.

no photo available
June 14th, 2018 at 9:22 am

Before moving to his first-opened hairsalon 6 years ago, i already had my hair been done by him for several years at his cousin salon when i just moved to Ha Noi. He is very skillful,creative guy,especially his cutting skill is amazing,so accurate in every stroke. He always suggested me to change my hairstyle. Sometime perming or colouring and i have never been dissapointed with my hair as i stepped out of his salon. Im writing this as a farewell to him because im returning to my country this july. As an expat, im strongly recommened you to go to his salon as an experience in Ha Noi.

no photo available
June 14th, 2018 at 7:50 am

Trying new haircut in every countries where i travel to is my passion. Lukyly my hairtype is suitable to many hairstyles that makes me even more passionate in changing my hairstyles. Few days ago i came to Ha Noi and immediately finding a hairdresser who can speak english. After searching some hair salons on TNH, i decided to go to Tran Linh. The salon is small but he makes it unique in every details with antique furnitures. The washing was extremely relaxing that made me falling asleep quickly. Linh explained to me and step by step cutting my hair carefully. His english is quite fluent. I could feel his passion with his job via talking and watching him cutting my hair. At last, i had no complain about my hair, it was perfect. No doubt to say, i will come back to him.

no photo available
June 14th, 2018 at 3:50 am

Visited the Tran Linh’s salon for the first time today.My hair has not looked this good for years. Had so many comments saying how fantastic it looks.Glad I made the decision to change to this salon.